Why Sponsor?

The Mirror Awards are the most important awards for recognizing media industry reporting and the important role the media play in our democracy and society.

The Mirror Awards program has enjoyed broad support from the media community. Past luncheon co-chairs include Ron Meyer of NBCUniversal, Bob Miron of Advance/Newhouse Communications, Rob Light of Creative Artists Agency, Melinda Witmer, formerly of Time Warner Cable, and Jeff Zucker of CNN Worldwide. Emcees, drawn from the top ranks of the news media, have included Katie Couric, Anderson Cooper, Gayle King, Jeff Glor, Meredith Vieira and David Muir. Each year, the sold-out event is a “who’s who” of media and executives.

Sponsorship assures seats for your organization’s guests and prominent display of your company’s branding at the event.

Net proceeds from the Mirror Awards fund Newhouse School scholarships, which provide our increasingly diverse student population access to a quality education.

View Sponsorship Opportunities (PDF)

Kimberly Brooks

2018 Sponsors

Decorative line

Thank you to all of our 2018 sponsors.

Bloomberg Philanthropies
Charter Communications Mirror Awards Sponsor
Condé Nast Mirror Awards Sponsor
Discovery Communications Mirror Awards Sponsor
HBO Mirror Awards Sponsor
Tribune Media Mirror Awards Sponsor
2U Mirror Awarda Sponsor
CBS News logo
Fox Networks Group
MediaVillage Mirror Awards Sponsor
NPR logo
The New York Times Company Mirror Awards Sponsor
Turner Mirror Awards Sponsor
Univision logo