Stiller, Ripa, Strahan, Deutsch will attend June 5 Mirror Awards ceremony, present special awards

Luminaries of the entertainment and media industries will attend the Mirror Awards ceremony this spring to present awards to three special honorees. The event, hosted by Syracuse University’s S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications, will be held Wednesday, June 5, at Cipriani, 110 East 42nd St., New York City. Follow on Twitter at #Mirrors13.

Comedian and actor Jerry Stiller ’50 will present the Lifetime Achievement Award in honor of the late Dick Clark ’51. Clark’s widow, Kari Clark, and daughter, Cindy Clark ’86, will attend the ceremony to accept the award.

Kelly Ripa and Michael Strahan, co-hosts of ABC’s “LIVE with Kelly and Michael,” will present the Fred Dressler Leadership Award to Anne Sweeney, co-chair of Disney Media Networks and president of Disney/ABC Television Group.

Donny Deutsch, chairman of Deutsch Inc., will present the i3 award for impact, innovation and influence to Nate Silver, statistician, writer and founder of

The awards ceremony will be emceed by David Muir, weekend anchor of “ABC World News” and co-anchor of “20/20” on ABC.

Luncheon co-chairs are John Sykes, president of Entertainment Enterprises Clear Channel Media Holdings; Melinda Witmer, executive vice president and chief video & content officer with Time Warner Cable; and David Zaslav, president and CEO of Discovery Communications.

In addition to the special awards, seven juried journalism awards will be presented.

The Mirror Awards are the most important awards for recognizing excellence in media industry reporting. Established by the Newhouse School in 2006, the awards honor the reporters, editors and teams of writers who hold a mirror to their own industry for the public’s benefit.

For information about ticket and table sales for the ceremony, see the online registration page or contact Jean Brooks at 315.443.5711 or For media inquiries, contact Wendy Loughlin at 315.443.2785 or