Awards Ceremony: June 4, 2014

Syracuse University’s S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications will host the 2014 Mirror Awards ceremony on Wednesday, June 4, from 11:45 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Cipriani 42nd Street. Seven juried journalism awards will be presented. David Zaslav, president and CEO of Discovery Communications, will be honored with the Fred Dressler Leadership Award. Walt Mossberg and Kara Swisher of Re/code will receive the i-3 award for impact, innovation and influence. CBS’ Gayle King will emcee the event.

Reserve Your Seat Now (PDF)

Mirror Awards

1 of 6

2013: Kari Clark, Michael Strahan &
Jerry Stiller '50

Mirror Awards

2 of 6

2010: Katie Couric & Newhouse Dean Lorraine Branham

Mirror Awards

3 of 6

2011: Clay Shirky & Dennis Crowley '98

Mirror Awards

4 of 6

2008: Brian Williams, Ann Curry & David Rubin

Mirror Awards

5 of 6

2009: Howard Dean, Arianna Huffington & Newhouse Dean Lorraine Branham

Mirror Awards

6 of 6

2008: Andy Borowitz